Continuous evolving

I just revamped Catholic Wannabe Critic by taking down all the game reviews, though I moved my review of The Last of Us to Gaming with Faith (whaddaya know, I found another use for that site too!) Now that CWC is exclusively about movies, I moved my individual Prince of Egypt and Les Miserables reflections from here to there. I even moved the “Theatrical Releases” capsule reviews to there.

So yeah, I really don’t want to be a game critic. I find the medium too often too flawed for me to be able to recommend even best games I’ve played to non-gamers. I want to be a movie guy, though eventually more a filmmaker than a film critic (though the reason why I don’t currently make movies often would be a topic for another post).

Leave a Reply

