“Transformers: The Absurdly Awesome Finale – Part 5 of 5”

Whelp, it’s been over a year, but I’ve finally uploaded “Transformers: The Absurdly Awesome Finale – Part 5 of 5”, staying up late last night to upload it, and its comment section makes me want to follow it up with a more uplifting epilogue. I mean, this ending has all the laughs one could expect, and one scene’s music choice had me geeking out as I was editing it, but it is bittersweet. Still, as I announced to my fans right beforehand, I’ve been coming up with ways to keep producing stop-motion content.

The reason this ten-minute video took me so long is because the series’s storyline is so convoluted that I couldn’t for the life of me come up with a both satisfying and filmmable way to end it. When I finally did, the next biggest delays were my collaborators’ schedules, though I do appreciate their contributions.

So, every episode starts off with a disclaimer that this whole series is fan service. You could ignore that disclaimer and watch the video; I actually wouldn’t mind some feedback from non-fans. However, if you want the video to make sense (however much it does), you’ll probably need to watch the rest of the series. And if you want the rest of the series to make sense, you’ll probably need to watch the rest of my videos. Until then:

UPDATE: After a fresh rewatch of the whole series…just stick with this one. I’ll write why later.

Leave a Reply

